Starting my own website

Posted on February 28, 2012

0


Today we are starting work on our designs for a website, I decided I would use Mentourn’s website as a template, I really liked this website as it was simple but effective.

I knew I wanted to change the colours to black and change some of the headings, but the majority of the websites layout was how I wanted it!

I also really liked the use of gradients on the websites, I think it adds depth, after playing around with colour I decided that I actually liked the green colour.

I began by blocking out the areas where I’d add my own data!

I then started adding my own titles and pictures to fill the gaps.

I took pictures from all different projects and inserted them into the gaps for the different genres.

Then I added some “News Stories”

 

Posted in: Uncategorized